





Thursday, 5 May 2011

13:30-14:00 Registration

14:00-14:15 Welcome and Introduction

Kai-Uwe Schrog Director European Space Policy Institute (ESPI)

Harald Posch Head of Aeronautics and Space Agency Austrian Research Promotion Agency (FFG)

14:15-16:30 Kevnotes

Integrated Applications Promotion (IAP) Amnon Ginati Head of the Integrated and Telecommunications related Applications Department European Space Agency (ESA)

Siegfried Jachs Head of Unit National Crisis and Disaster Management Austrian Federal Ministry of the Interior

Raed Arafat Undersecretary of State Ministry of Health, Romania

Tomasz Kolodziejczyk Director of the International Cooperation Dept. National HQ of the State Fire Service, Poland

Tiphaine Schmitt Directorate of Civil Security Ministry of the Interior, France

Marzia Santini Italian Civil Protection Officer National Department of Civil Protection

16:30-17:00 Coffee Break

17:00-18:00 European Perspective

Space for Civil Protection: the European context Geraldine Naja Head of the EU Relations Office European Space Agency (ESA)

ESA Short Term Plan for Civil Protection Pierluigi Mancini Head of the Awareness and Feasibility Studies Division Integrated and Telecommunications related Applications Department European Space Agency (ESA)

18:00-19:00 Roundtable Discussion

19:00 21:00 Reception

Friday, 6 May 2011

09:00-12:00 National perspective & lessons learned

Cosmin Balcu Head of Sibiu County Inspectorate for Emergency Situations, Romania

Martin Keitsch ICT specialist and coordination expert German Federal Agency for Technical Relief

Michael Pregesbauer Civil Protection Department Government of Lower Austria

Kinga Perge Senior Desk Officer National Directorate General for Disaster Management Hungary

Jakub Ryzenko National expert on use of satellite applications for CP Poland

Juan Carlos Villagran De Leon Programme Officer UN-SPIDER Office for Outer Space Affairs (OOSA)

12:00-14:00 Lunch

14:00-15:00 Roundtable discussion

Participation of the morning session speakers

15:00-16:00 Way forward & concluding remarks

All Participants

Moderated by: Kai-Uwe Schrogl and Amnon Ginati







